Quality Management

In order to meet the constantly growing demands posed by our customers with regard to quality, environmental protection and work safety, Sonderhoff has imposed high quality standards, which are the basis for our company activities. In order to attain these objectives, we require all employees to be constantly involved in the improvement process, so as to optimise quality, service and safety.

The success of this strategy is proven not least by the great variety of certifications that Sonderhoff has received and which guarantee the highest standards.Through consistent quality management and permanent further development of our products, we will also be well-equipped to perfectly meet their expectations in the future.


Our certificates

ISO 9001:2008

This German industrial norm defines the requirements of a quality management system (QM system). This standard describes the entire quality management system as a model and forms the basis for an extensive quality management system in the company. The current EN ISO 9001 was last revised in the year 2009 (9001:2008). The next publication is planned for 2012.

ISO / TS 16949:2009

The ISO/TS 16949 standard combines the existing general requirements of quality management systems of the (mostly North American and European) automotive industry. It was developed jointly by the IATF (International Automotive Task Force) members and published together with ISO as a TS = Technical Specification based on EN ISO 9001.

ISO 14001:2015

The international environmental management standard ISO 14001 defines the requirements of an environmental management system that are recognised worldwide.

Through ISO 14001, a company can prove that it conducts its business in an environmentally sound way.
ISO 14001 was first published by ISO in 1996 (14001:1996). The revised 14001:2015 is used for the clarity and comprehensibility of the requirements as well as to improve compatibility with ISO 9001:2015.

OHSAS / BS 18001:2007

OHSAS: Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series
The foundation of OHSAS 18001:2007 are the standards ISO 9001 and ISO 14001. OHSAS defines the requirements of an occupational health and safety management system (OH&S). Its objective is to lower the number of industrial accidents and to improve the health of personnel at the workplace.


AEO (Authorised Economic Operator) - Zugelassener Wirtschaftsbeteiligter

Die zunehmende Globalisierung und die veränderte internationale Sicherheitslage haben die Weltzollorganisation (WZO) veranlasst, mit einem "Framework of Standard to Secure and Facilitate Global Trade" (SAFE) weltweite Rahmenbedingungen für ein modernes effektives Risikomanagement in den Zollverwaltungen zu schaffen.

Die Europäische Union hat die sicherheitspolitischen Aspekte des SAFE im April 2005 mit der Änderung des Zollkodex (VO (EG) Nr. 648/2005) in europäisches Recht umgesetzt und mit der Veröffentlichung der Durchführungsvorschriften (VO (EG) Nr. 1875/2006) im Dezember 2006 konkretisiert.

Ein wesentliches Element dieser Sicherheitsinitiative ist die Einführung des Status des Zugelassenen Wirtschaftsbeteiligten (AEO – Authorised Economic Operator).